Too Good to Be True!

There are many books by different authors that I absolutely love to read, but if you were to hand me a Jennifer Armentrout book I might just take it from you…and keep it..lol! For me, it all started with the Lux Series. To tell you the truth I wasn’t too sure about it at first. What I had heard about this series didn’t seem too appealing to me …the whole falling in love with the alien next door. “Really an alien?” Is what I honestly thought at first but I thought that I would give it a try anyways. I’m so glad I did! Let me tell you that Daemon Black could live next door to me anytime! Lol! The first book in The Lux Series Obsidian was a book I could literally not put it down. I even managed to read the series within a week and a half. Ms Armentrout ‘s writing takes you into a world where you later find yourself not wanting to leave. Not only in the Lux series but I seem to find it happens with every book of hers that I have read. Another great thing about this author is that she not only writes YA (young adult) but NA (new adult). A couple of her NA books that I have read so far are Wait For You, Be With Me and White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements Series) All of her books share the same thing…love, loss, forgiveness, happiness , great romance and yes the really hot guy😊 but all with a very different story. It really is incredible how Ms Armentrout fits that all nicely in one book that seems to keep not just myself but many others coming back for more! πŸ’•πŸ“–

Leave a Reply

